If your planning on trading in or selling your iPod online, and your iPod is running on iOS  7 or higher, it is essential you remove your icloud account from your device, if this is not done, the new owner will not be able to set up their iPod, and may also have access to your iCloud content.

Please see our simple guide on how to remove your iCloud account.

If you’re running iOS 10.3 or later

  1. Select settings from the home screen
  2. Select your name from the top of the settings page

  1. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap Sign Out

Earlier version of iPod’s may be running a slightly older firmware,

Please see below for our simple guide on how to remove your iCloud from an older iPod.

If you’re running iOS 10.2 or earlier

  1. Select settings for the home screen
  2. Scroll down to iCloud
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap Sign Out

We also advice you to reset your iPod and erase all content and setting

Please see our simple guide

  1. Select settings from the home screen
  2. Scroll down and select the general tab
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select reste
  4. Select Erase all content and settings
Sell My iPod